Antelope Island Revisited

Saturday after dodging the rockslide the weather had started to clear a little bit. After a quick lunch we decided to return to one of my favourite state parks I’ve ever visited, the Antelope Island. The great things about the Antelope Island? The beach. The Great Salt Lake that can be out of this world beautiful. The bison. The best thing about the island? The birds. I could’ve spent hours at the visitor center watching the birds nearby. The bison were having babies, so they were hiding, but birds made up for that. At least for me.

Antelope Island State Park, Utah.

Antelope Island State Park, Utah.

Antelope Island State Park, Utah.

Antelope Island State Park, Utah.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Antelope Island State Park, Utah.

Also, what do you do, when you meet people who you dearly love? You jump from joy. (We all jumped for the pictures but since I only have my husband’s permission to post pictures of him online you are only going to see him. But he had the highest jumps of us all.)

The little mermaid.

The little mermaid.

The day my friends learned to fly.

The day my friends learned to fly.

About Salla

Photography, travel. BIRDS.
This entry was posted in Personal, Photography, Travel and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Antelope Island Revisited

  1. Even at my age, I think I might fly in a place like that. Seems wonderful.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. plaidcamper says:

    Beautiful photographs – even the mermaid – and what an amazing location!

    Like

  3. Pingback: Going Home | Mountain State of Mind

Leave a Reply

